Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Governor Akeredolu relieves all aides of their appointments, names new PAs, SAs and SSAs



Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu has relieved all his political aides of their appointments.

The affected appointees are Personal Assistants, Special Assistants and Senior Special Assistants.

The Governor has also approved new appointments.

The new Chief of Protocol is Mr Bola Alabi who served as Deputy Chief of Protocol in the Governor’s first term while Mrs. Olufunke Aruna is the new Deputy Chief of Protocol.

Also the Governor has approved that Mr. Kunle Adebayo and his two other committee members should continue to superintend over the affairs of the OSRC Media Group as Chairman and members of the committee.

In the meantime, Mr. Bayo Olafusi has been nominated as member of the Ondo State Judicial Service Commission, and his name has been forwarded to the Ondo State House of Assembly
for confirmation.

Other appointments approved by the Governor are:

Prince Olusegun Omojuwa – Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor

Dr. Doyin Odebowale – Senior Special Assistant (Special Duties and Strategy)

Pastor Akin Olotu – Senior Special Assistant (Agriculture)

Alhaji Jimoh Dojumo – Senior Special Assistant (Security)

Mr. Lincoln Afolabi Ojo – Senior Special Assistant (Youth Empowerment)

Felix Alonge- Senior Special Assistant (Social Investment prog)

Dapo Aruwajoye – Senior Special Assistant (Broadcast Communications)

Ojo Oyewamide – Senior Special Assistant (Media and Publicity)

Mrs. Gilda Amata – Senior Special Assistant (Domestic)

Mrs. Kehinde Omolara Adeniran – Senior Special Assistant (Women Affairs)

Mr. Olumuyiwa Ogunyemi- Senior Special Assistant (Youth and Students Affairs)

Mrs. Temitope Daniyan – Senior Special Assistant (Gender Research
and Documentation)

Miss Tobilola Fademi – Senior Special Assistant (Media)

Mr. Rowland Iheloghara – Senior Special Assistant (Media)

Mr. Kenneth Odusola Stevenson – Press Secretary to the Governor

Stella Anyanwu – Senior Special Assistant

Oshinbolu Irene – Senior Special Assistant

Mrs. Elizabeth Akpan – Senior Special Assistant (Administration)

Alex Ukah – Special Assistant (Special Duties)

Nguher Zaki – Special Assistant (Photography)

Mr. Micheal Attah – Special Assistant (Photography)

Mr. Saidu Abdulrahman Kemi – Special Assistant (Photography)

Mr. Olugbenga Asade – Special Assistant (Multi Media)

Lawal Fatai Olushina – Special Assistant (Natural Resources)

Mr. Yomi Egbukuyomi – Special Assistant (Credit and Loans)

Leke Akeredolu – Special Assistant (Media Relations)

Odili Peace Yinjesu – Special Assistant (Innovation and Partnership)

Ngozi Ugochi Igbo – Special Assistant (Gender Research and

Debo Akinbami – Special Assistant (Social Media & Archives)

Princess Aderonke Adeyemi – Special Assistant

Mary Agidi – Special Assistant (Media)

Noami Olabode – Special Assistant

Gbemisola Ogunribokun – Special Assistant

Folakemi Ogunleye – Special Assistant

Mr. Segun Iwalokun – Personal Assistant to the Deputy Governor

Venerable Benjamin Babalola – Chaplain, Government House Chapel

Rev. Adeleke Enoch Kehinde Olufemi – Asst. Chaplain, Government House Chapel.

The Governor wishes the new appointees best of luck while urging them to discharge their duties effectively.