Sunday, May 16, 2021

Ondo Assembly receives list of four Commissioner- nominees from Governor Akeredolu



The Ondo state House of Assembly has received names of four commissioner-nominees sent by Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

Chairman House committee on Information, Youth and Sports, Olugbenga Omole said the nominees are Mr wale Akinterinwa, Mr Donald Ojogo, Sir Charles Titiloye and Engr.Raimi Aminu.

In a letter to the Speaker, Governor Akeredolu enjoined the House to give approval to the list to fast-track governance.

Meanwhile, the Speaker, Bamidele Oleyelogun has pledged that the legislature will promptly consider the request.