Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Ondo reconstitutes Task Force on farmers residing in government reserves



As part of deliberate efforts to ensure farmers in the government forest reserves across the state imbibe best practises in their operations, Ondo State Governor Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN, has approved the reconstitution of the Task Force on farmers in Government Reserves.

According to the Commissioner for Agriculture. Asiwaju Adegboyega Adefarati the 21- Man Task Force Team is expected to live above board.

Unlike the disbanded task force the current one is constituted on the basis of the three Senatorial District that made up the state and each with its Team Leader.

According to the document, the team leaders for the Northern and Central Senatorial Districts which are made of six members each are Mr Deji Ogunbodede and Mr Akinrotoye Bonsue while that of the Southern Senatorial District with five members is Mr Aliu Olalekan.

Other members are Mr Ogundipe Amos, the Task Force Coordinator, representatives of Ministry of Natural Resources, Mr Akintujoye Jones while a Deputy Director in the Ministry of Agriculture will serve as the Desk Officer of the Team.

According to the commissioner the new Task Force which is expected to hit the ground running will formally be inaugurated at the Conference Room of the Commissioner Ministry of Agriculture on Monday